420 Medical card Online

License to Grow 99 Marijuana Plants in California

License to Grow 99 Marijuana Plants in California

California 99 plant permit allows you to grow more than six plants. That too legally! Get a License to Grow 99 Marijuana Plants in California

License to Grow 99 Marijuana Plants in California

 

The Cost of Getting a Marijuana Growers/Cultivation License in California

It will cost you $199.99 for a 99 plants grower’s license if you are in California.

California Cannabis Cultivation Laws

99 Plants Grower’s Recommendation in California.

California Cannabis Cultivation Laws

Here are some laws related to License to Grow 99 Marijuana Plants in California.

Roughly around 20 years ago, marijuana was legalized in California. Along with California, many other states have also legalized the use, possession, and consumption of cannabis for medical and recreational purposes. California is a state which has one of the largest cannabis industries in the United States.

  • Medical marijuana patients have the legal right to grow up to 6 mature or 12 immature plants.
  • The grower must be at least 18 years of age. If the patient is a minor, the parent/guardian/caregiver will be responsible for growing the plants and administering doses.
  • Growers that exceed the limit of growing 6 plants (or 12 immature plants) without any special permit are subject to legal sanctions.
  • To exceed the growing limit, patients must get an MMJ recommendation from a licensed doctor that specifies that the patient requires more than 6 plants for their dose. Along with this, they must apply for an MMIC card with the state program.

99 Plants Growers Recommendation

You can obtain a license to grow up to 99 plants of medical marijuana in California. The 99 plant grow license California allows one to grow more than the initial 6 or 12 immature plants. With this type of license, then you can grow not more than that figure or else, you will face the law.

  • The individual must be an MMIC holder to grow more than 6 mature plants at home. After a patient receives their medical marijuana recommendation from a licensed doctor and a permit to grow more than 6 plants, they must register with California’s medical marijuana program.
  • The recommending doctor must approve that the patient requires more than 6 plants to manage their symptoms.
  • The MMIC card is only applicable for home cultivation for personal use. Indulging in the sale of the ‘excess’ marijuana grown is a punishable offense.
  • Cannabis cultivation is only permitted in enclosed areas of the house. Patients or their caregivers cannot grow cannabis in public view.
  • Some communes may not allow or support these initiatives. It is preferable that you go through the local laws of the county and community before growing marijuana at home.

Obtaining a License to Grow 99 Marijuana Plants in California

To grow more than 6 mature plants but less than 99, a medical marijuana patient must apply for an MMIC card.

Here are the steps to get a growers license in California:

  • Step 1: Get a recommendation letter that states that the patient requires more than 6 plants for their dosage requirements.
  • Step 2: Visit the health department of your county to apply for the MMIC
  • Step 3: Submit the following while applying: a copy of your recommendation, your government-issued photo ID, a photo, and proof of residence.
  • Step 4: Once you receive the MMIC, your unique ID number will be entered into the state’s registry that can be validated by law enforcement if required.

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.